My Spring/Summer Makeup Essentials!

Most times applying makeup in the Spring/Summer is the last thing I want to do. With the humidity that Spring and Summer brings it sometimes seem like applying makeup is a complete waste of time. Because of this, sometimes I won’t put anything on but for those days I do I have come up with a makeup routine that lasts all day long even on days when the humidity and temperatures are high.

The products listed below are long lasting and work for both natural makeup and dramatic makeup varying on how much is applied!

1. Maybelline Blush Nudes Palette– This is one of my most used palettes for the Spring/Summer time. I love the range of colors in it! They also have a Nudes palette that I also love if these aren’t your taste in colors. However  I think these colors offered in the Blush Nudes Palette complement all eye colors beautifully and are easy to apply.
2. Maybelline Better Skin Concealer– This product gives great coverage and doesn’t settle into fine lines. This concealer is both light weight and is available in many shades suitable for any skin tone!
3. Maybelline Baby Skin Primer- This lightweight and breathable pore-blurring makeup primer leaves skin with a smooth flawless finish making it last throughout the entire day.
4. Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Pressed Powder- This product is a must have during the warmer seasons! This powder leaves a poreless-looking finish with long lasting shine control. This product also absorbs oil in order to mattify skin while the powder blurs out pores.

5.Facestudio Master Fix Setting + Perfecting Loose Powder- This product is a translucent powder that sets, mattifies, blurs and smooths for a flawless finish. This product is also used to create a soft focus effect and eliminate creasing, especially underneath the eyes and along the T zone.

6. L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation- This product is lightweight, creamy and long lasting foundation that applies smoothly with a glow finish. This is one of my favorite foundations because it is medium coverage and  completely hides all of my imperfections. Another thing I love about this product is that it has SPF in it too protect my skin from UV rays!

7. Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer & Butter Blush– Not only do these products smell delicious but they are incredibly creamy and apply smoothly to the skin locking in moisture. In addition these products brighten the skin in order to create a natural glow.

8. Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara- this mascara is my all time favorite mascara. I have tried many different types and brands but I always find myself turning back to this one for a few reasons. This mascara is not only volumizing but it is also lengthening, and long wearing. It doesn’t make my lashes hard and uncomfortable because of it’s lightweight feel.

 

 

Leave a Reply

