Surviving A Snow Day

Waking up to find snow piling up on the ground and to find out that school has been called off is one thing that students of all ages look forward to. Snow days are different for everyone. Some like to go sledding, skiing or snowmobiling while others like to use their snow day as a day to catch up and get ahead of assignments! I personally like to spend my snow days relaxing!

Here are some of my favorites things that I enjoy to do in order to pass the time during a snow day:

1.Declare a pajama day. If you are stuck in the house and cant leave why not at least be comfortable? Throw on some comfortable pajamas and fuzzy socks Then grab your favorite blanket and head to the couch or your bed and get comfortable.

2. Make home made hot chocolate. Making hot chocolate from scratch has become one of my favorite ways to start off a snow day. I find that hot chocolate can be the perfect way to stay warm during a snow storm. My favorite kind of hot chocolate to make from scratch at the moment is peppermint hot chocolate.

        Ingredients:hot-cocoa

  • 2 cups milk
  • 4 oz bittersweet chocolate
  • 2 Tbls sugar
  • 1 tsp peppermint extract
  • Optional Garnish
  • Whipped Cream, Marshmallow, Candy Canes

Instructions: http://dinnersdishesanddesserts.com/peppermint-hot-chocolate/#_a5y_p=2444991

3. Have a Marathon. Why choose one movie when you can choose several movies? I love to use snow days to watch entire series of movies. Recently I have been loving the Twilight Saga and The Maze Runner! I also love to spend my snow days relaxing, curled up on the couch and binge watching  my favorite shows on Netflix. right now I’m have been hooked on Bones!

What do you like to do during a snow day?

Leave a Reply

